Reviews

We stayed here with 2 other couples in March 2019. The home was perfect, pool was warm, and the beach was awesome. The snorkeling in front of the house was the highlight of our trip - it was among the best of the snorkeling areas we have visited. Anna was very responsive to the questions we had and provided excellent recommendations for the area.

Posted Date: 2019-03-01

Pretty much everything was perfect!

Posted Date: 2019-05-01

My family and I stayed at Anna’s place for a week and had a wonderful time. The location couldn’t be more perfect. Behind the house is the best place to snorkel! If you prefer not to snorkel you can watch incredible sunsets, dolphins and sea turtles from the deck. Walkable distanxe to bars and restaurants. The house was kept in good condition and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The house had all the amenities to make our stay comfortable. Anna was very communicative and friendly. Would highly recommend this place if you are visiting Rincon.

Posted Date: 2019-05-01

Loved our stay, the house was perfect for a relaxing get away. Very close to some cool bars/restaurants and beautiful beaches! Owners were very accomadating. They were actually visiting themselves staying in tbe upstairs unit. We got a little rowdy staying up late, yet they were not bothered in the least. Cant wait to stay there again!

Posted Date: 2018-09-01

Had a wonderful week with daughter and grandchildren, place was lovely,

Location was spectacular.

Posted Date: 2019-02-01

Had a fantastic time in At Por Fin Dog . The pool the yard and the sunsets were astounding.

Anna and Steve were very accommodating. If it’s available I suggest you reach out to Anna before you book it and she’ll coordinate your stay dates especially with the odd flight arrivals . I will definitely be back

Vinny K

Posted Date: 2019-03-01

The grounds are spectacular and beautifully maintained. Our daughter had a small wedding on the lawn, just inside the wall with the gorgeous Caribbean Sea in the background. Following the late afternoon ceremony we had an incredible sunset with amazing photo opportunities on the beach. It was perfect.

The accommodations were large enough to have two large families stay and we also rented the upstairs casita so we had quite a crowd. With the openness and outdoor living space we never felt cramped. Many of the bedrooms had en-suite bathrooms, and those that didn't had sinks that came in so handy with everyone getting ready at the same time. The kitchen was well stocked and nicely appointed and we were able to put on an amazing buffet.

The pool is lovely, and the kids were in it almost constantly. We were a little disappointed that the small raised pool is not a hot tub, but with the wonderful tropical temperatures it really didn't matter.

One thing that I hadn't noticed in the ad is that the facility has backup power. When many of our friends staying at other places lost power, we were totally unaware and had no problems.

The beach is lovely, but not swimmable. There are sea urchins on the rocks and some guests found out the hard way. It is a short, and quite lovely walk down the beach to one of the nicest beaches and snorkeling areas at Steps Beach, so it really wasn't a problem. Sandy Beach is also a short drive and has wonderful waves to play in.

The Beach House Restaurant is right up the road and has delicious food and drinks, and a great viewing area for sunset. We did have a perfect sunset view right from the house as well, but this was a fun place to go.

If you are staying on the west side of the island, BQN is a much easier airport to fly in and out of. Another option is to fly into SJU to see Old San Juan then fly out of BQN. We found car rental prices accommodated this option at the same price.

Don't miss the bioluminescent bay and the Gozalandia Waterfall. There's so much to see in Puerto Rico. It really is a magical and wonderful country.

Anna was SO easy to work with, it really was a pleasure. Thank you for everything... we couldn't have dreamed of a better venue!

Posted Date: 2019-04-01

Anna the owner of the property was amazing. She was very helpful and very helpful throughout the whole process of renting the home. Check in was super easy and Erica was there withthe directions and to answer any questions for us once we arrived pierret the house it self as amazing and backs up to a beautiful beach with great sunsets and has an amazing pool sitting for 14 to 20 guest. This place is beyond words. And I will be returning for many years to come. Thank you Anna

Posted Date: 2019-05-01

This property is incredible!!!!!

We had such a great time. Can’t wait to get back. The house accommodated 14 of us beautifully. We had all we needed. Anna was lovely to work with. The stars of the show are the ocean in your back yard and THE BACK YARD!!! The grounds were stunning. Rincon is such a great town!!! The bars and restaurants are awesome. We enjoyed the farmers market and the art walk. If you want to go, see and do there is plenty to keep you busy. Some in our group went deep sea fishing and others went snorkeling. All had great experiences. I was most happy at POR FIN!!! The veranda, the pool, walks on the beach collecting shells and beach glass and having my coffee in the morning with my family surrounded by the beauty of Por Fin was incredible. I could go on and on but really you just have to go, get there. You will fall in love with this town, it’s beautiful people and Anna’s slice of heaven. What a blessing that she shares it with the rest of us.

Posted Date: 2019-05-01

We loved Casa Piedras, the house is spacious and has a lovely open feeling. The outdoor dining area was delightful for our daily breakfast and dinner time together. The house is located near great restaurants and a green juice stand serving delicious, healthy drinks and salads!!

The Steps beach near by was delightful for swimming and snorkeling...

The manager Ryan is very accommodating and Erika took good care of all our requests, we really appreciate the immediate attention.

I highly recommend this house, we can't wait to go back!!

Posted Date: 2016-03-01

Casa De Piedras saved our vacation! Due to unforeseen circumstances (flooding, bug invasion) we had to leave our original accommodations. After a morning of horseback riding my (sunburned) party of 8 sat in a cafe looking sullen as I told them the news. We were officially without a place to stay for the next week. Luckily, I came across RinconPRrentals.com and reached out to Ryan for help. This was the very best decision I could have made. Ryan immediately went into action (while I ordered myself a drink) and placed us in Casa De Piedras. You know how sometimes you stay in a place that feels like a corporate rental, no personality or charm? This place couldn't be further from that. The house has a warm vibe and is well appointed—we had everything we could possibly need. The pictures don't do it justice—it's bigger, brighter and nicer than it appears. (And, in my case we needed bigger to keep the teens separated and not fighting!) Ryan made sure we had everything we needed including a generator in case the power went out. The location is the best in Rincon--steps to the beach, dining, kayaking, etc. The moment we pulled up one of the (still surly) kids started cheering—it turns out the horse ride took them past the house and they commented that they wished we could stay there. Great house. Leave teens at home if possible.

Posted Date: 2016-07-01

Our two families tripped to Rincon for a wedding. Case Piedras was absolutely perfect for our families. The property is very well maintained, and the management company was very friendly and made sure we were well taken care of.

My granddaughter called Casa Piedras "the big big house" and she did not want to leave.

We highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Rincon.

Posted Date: 2017-03-01

We stayed in this house in 2016, then again in 2017 two months after the hurricanes clobbered Puerto Rico. The house survived totally, and the listing is still very accurate, but some of the furniture has been re-arranged from how it appears in the photos. What the 2017 hurricanes did was open up an ocean view from the main balcony - but regrowth could take that away again - and remove some privacy from the balcony off the master suite (what was once a wall of palm trees is now a nice view of the neighbor’s lovely house and pool). What we love about this house: great open space - when the French doors are open, the kitchen, bar/island, and dining veranda become one big room. We also love the 5 minute walk to the marina which has 1. Best inexpensive restaurant (El Ancla), 2. Best surf/SUP instructors (Rincon Paddleboards), 3. Sandiest beach on this stretch of the island (Marina beach), 4. Other restaurants and a dive shop. Marina beach has a great vibe for the young and young at heart. And some of the best, easy snorkeling is a 3 minute walk from the house—incredibly convenient!! The house also has a gated driveway, so you can lock yourselves in at night if that helps you sleep better, but we have had no issues in the 2 years we’ve rented. A fave feature for all of us is the very private outdoor shower - we often used it even when the indoor showers were not in use! What could possibly make this house better is a small pool, some better kitchen utensils and pans, and better beach chairs, but that is only our way of saying this place is awesome, and the property managers are too.

Posted Date: 2017-12-01

Spacious and comfortable. We were all right at home here. Sleeping well is always an indication of your comfort level and sleep well we did.

Beach chairs, towels and cooler were on hand. We spent a lot of time on the huge deck. Our two 16 year olds were in heaven. Surfing, swimming, Thursday night Art Walk in the square and fantastic restaurants. We did breakfast and lunch in and dinners out. Kitchen was great to work in.

Ryan and Erica were quick to answer all questions and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. United Airlines and a 13 hour layover...I won’t even start on that! Erica left the lights on to make our 4 am arrival a little nicer.

Thanks for an enjoyable stay. The list of recommendations provided was a huge help. Rincon Surf School was fantastic!

We even made friends in the neighborhood!

Posted Date: 2018-07-01

We will be back!! Robyn was fantastic to work with. You won’t be disappointed in this condo. It met and exceeded our expectations. This was our first trip to Rincon. We are coming back!!

Posted Date: 2019-01-01

We had an amazing time in Rincón at Suite 8! Beach chairs, sand toys, kid dishes, and a washing machine were especially appreciated as we were traveling with our 3&5 year old boys. The beach is truly a minute (or 2 with kids) away. The town and the beaches a drive away were also amazing, especially the Thursday night Art Walk downtown. The only thing I’d recommend bringing is a sound machine to drown out the roosters and dogs at night. We will definitely be returning and that’s the one thing we’ll make sure we bring along. I highly recommend this rental :)

Posted Date: 2019-02-01

I love the pool and the view to the beach very close, amazing jacuzzi and everything on place,thank you

Posted Date: 2019-04-01

Great unit, perfect size and location for our crew. Our two kids (6 and 4) loved the dipping pool, it kept them happily entertained no matter what else was going on. Perfect location, just a few minutes to most everything we wanted to do. The only unfortunate thing we found is that the nearby beach wasn't spared from hurricane damage, there wasn't quite enough space for us to spread out and feel safe with the kids with most of the sand scoured away and the water always no more than just a few yards away. But there were terrific beaches just a few minutes away, we hit the Balneario de Rincon daily and couldn't have been happier. The owners and managers were all very responsive to all questions. We loved our stay here and hope to be back!

Posted Date: 2019-04-01

The property was what we expected. Everything was easy to access. It was clean and organized making our stay relaxing and worry free!!!

Posted Date: 2019-06-01

This was everything we asked for and more! Can't wait to come back. Can walk to 3 restaurants, marina beach and even to town.

Posted Date: 2017-01-01

This oceanfront condo was a perfect place for my boyfriend and I to stay in February. Although it was just the two of us, two more adults or kids could have easily stayed in the second bedroom. We loved the oceanfront, covered balcony to watch for whales in the morning and the green flash in the evening. The condo is steps away from restaurants, bars and world-class surfing and snorkeling spots and we took advantage of all of them. The unit was very clean, comfortable and has a washer and dryer, barbecue and Wi-Fi, which were all nonnegotiable for the place we chose. Highly recommend!

Posted Date: 2017-02-01

Great Location, right on a real quiet beach. Walking distance to Town/Marina and restaurants. Something for everyone. Can,t wait to return next year.

Posted Date: 2017-02-01

First let me begin by saying it is easy dealing with Ryan and English speaking people when visiting a place that is is primarily Spanish speaking.

This made the renting process stress free.

Vista del Mar property is a gated property.

You feel safe.

It is clean,and the grounds maintained.

Our rental was adorable. It was so tastefully decorated in the beach theme..not gaudy..classy.

All the amenities where included.

We enjoyed coffee on our balcony each morning and cocktails and amazing sunsets each evening.

The Tres Palmas reserve beach right in front is the best for snorkeling. .there are no fast boats jet skis just pure bliss.

I found the best part of this rental was the proximity to the Sandy public beach steps away for boating trips and Rincon bests restaurants steps away.

We headed over to domes to surf just a 3 minute car ride or down to Sandy beach a 5 minute car ride.Town is also a 5 minute car ride.

We are already deciding when we can return to Rincon.

The flights are short and the airport close,and no dollar exchange.

Posted Date: 2017-02-01

Secure gated well kept complex. Great water front location. Walking distance next door to a marina, restaurants, and bars. The super clean 2nd floor end unit has a great balcony view. The well maintained unit is very charming, cozy, functional, and inviting. Convenient close location between town and the best Rincon surf spots. Highly recommend!

Posted Date: 2017-02-01

We arrived to Rincon late but Ryan sent us step by step instructions on how to get to the condo. Once we arrived we found the condo to be very accommodating and spacious. We loved the local restaurants 2 are within walking distance as well as steps beach, snorkel rentals, bars, and water sports. Overall we had an amazing stay and Ryan was a great host! Would highly recommend and will be back. I would also add that the area was very safe and the locals were understanding and helped us with our Spanish. Great food, amazing people, and such a lovely trip.

Posted Date: 2018-09-01

This cottage house had some amazing views and the location was perfect to go anywhere in Rincon.

Posted Date: 2018-04-01

The cottage is beautiful. Super clean, comfortable and well equipped.

Perfectly located in the quiet Puntas hills, close to the beach and restaurants but far enough to enjoy the silence of the rural community.

Our hosts were very nice and accommodating with an unexpected date change.

We are definitely looking forward to returning soon!

Posted Date: 2018-08-01

My partner and I loved staying here! This is the 4th place that we've rented in Rincon so far, and it was our favorite. The outdoor patio space is fantastic for living outdoors while you are around the home. The house has beautiful ocean views and is close enough to Sandy Beach to walk. The kitchen is well-equipped and the beds are comfy with memory foam topper.

But also living next door to Ryan is a great bonus. Ryan and his family are fun and caring people. they are our friends now . They helped us when we needed tools or light bulbs replaced and other odds-and-ends like that.

we have rented other places in the past that ryan manages as well, and have had so many good experiences with him that we always recommend our friends and family to rent from him when they visit as well. we highly recommend this place !

Posted Date: 2018-09-01

The Rustic Retreat is a lovely, well-situated house that affords lots of privacy. It is clean, comfortable, a short walk to the beach (quite a steep return, water and vacation pace render it unchallenging, though) and an easy drive everywhere else in Rincon and a perfect launching point for day trips throughout western PR. The view from the balcony is remarkable, and the backyard hosts a wide variety of wildlife. It's a great perch for photographers. It's worth mentioning that the bed in the west-facing bedroom (the only one we used) is super comfortable. It was also fantastic to have access to a washer and dryer. Ryan and Erica are superlative hosts who go the extra mile. I forgot a piece of gear for my camera and had trouble finding a replacement, but Ryan saved the day by lending me his card reader for the duration of our stay. It was beyond thoughtful and so very helpful. Overall, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Rustic Retreat to anyone traveling to Rincon.

Posted Date: 2018-12-01

Wow! What an amazing stay. The property was incredible, the house was perfect for our family of four. It was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. And just a short walk down the hill to great waves! The owners were nearby and super helpful. They even honored our request for offshore breezes in the morning! We are already working on a plan to return next year.

Posted Date: 2019-03-01

We absolutely LOVED our stay at Rustic Retreat and would highly recommend this property. The house was spotless and laid out perfectly, the kitchen was fully stocked, super comfy beds, and the bathroom was adorable with gorgeous double wooden doors! We enjoyed our morning coffee on the ground floor deck and afternoon cocktails on the second floor deck which had a spectacular view of the ocean! We really enjoyed the peaceful quiet of this location as it is nestled amongst the trees while still being located within easy walking distance to and from Sandy Beach and assorted shops/restaurants. Our hosts were welcoming and informative and provided everything we needed for a truly wonderful vacation. We will be back!

Posted Date: 2019-04-01

Sandy Beach Villa was a marvelous spot for our return to Puerto Rico. The photos and descriptions were accurate. We found everything we needed at the location and truly enjoyed waking up right on the beach and spending late nights star on moon gazing on the roof. Erica responded to every call immediately and joyfully! We enjoyed Tamboo several times and learning about the recovery from the folks at the Mango Surf Shop. We know the western side of Puerto Rico well and this place and location was a perfect spot for us. We had a lot of surf variety - from big waves to relative calm. We were able to get three excellent days at Steps for snorkeling and our neighbors with little kids really enjoyed Harbor and Marina. This was a great return visit to Puerto Rico and so encouraging to be welcomed so warmly by all of Rincon.

Posted Date: 2019-01-01

First off, this condo is the whole first story of a 3 -story building, right on the beach. Just step off the porch onto the beach. It was clean, the kitchen was complete and the beds are comfortable. Multiple laid back restaurants are walking distance on a very quiet and clean road. The town of Rincon is about 7 minutes away. I absolutely want to come back to Sandy Beach and stay RIGHT HERE again.

Posted Date: 2019-03-01

Our group of 6 adults absolutely loved the 1st floor beachfront villa. We stayed four nights during the Cornoa pro circuit surfing event in March. The villa had a very nice master bedroom with it's own bathroom. The other bedrooms were perfect for two couples. The kitchen had everything we needed. We used the rooftop grill a few nights which was so great to watch the sunset from. One of our favorite restaurants, Tamboo, was 2 houses down. On the last night we were able to hear great music from our patio. The only downside was the other floors are rented out as well and we had a family come the last night. It was a little awkward to use the rooftop terrace after that. We would stayed here again.

Posted Date: 2019-03-01

Great location, comfortable accommodations! Perfect short vacation!

We shall return!

Posted Date: 2019-04-01

The layout and decor are just right. Well equiped kitchen. Clean. We loved the Location, easy access to the beach, listening to the ocean and watching incredible sunsets. SUP boards rental next door. Great menu and nightlife at Tamboo two doors down. Great stay.

Posted Date: 2019-05-01

We loved our stay at this house. The sound of the ocean, the beautiful views. It is close to great restaurants. You can also go about 10 min to the west shore and get calm water conditions for the little kids. Melinda, Erica and Ryan were great to work with and even provided a pack-n-play and booster seat for our 1-year-old. The master bed is amazingly soft - I want a mattress like that for our house!

Posted Date: 2019-03-01

We just got home from a great week here with two adults and two teens. We couldn't be happier and will stay again. Owners were very helpful and accessible. Everything you need for a beach/surf week. BBQ on the rooftop terrace to save yourself lots of money on food - you can't pay for better oceanside restaurant ambiance!

Posted Date: 2019-03-01

We were so impressed with this condo , location and all it’s amenities! I’ve rented several vacation homes in the past and this one was definitely my best experience! From the over sized great quality beach towels , Tommy bahama beach chairs, beach umbrella to the prompt response from Erica the property manager any time I had a question. The ocean breeze was so perfect that I only chose to put the air on one night . The beds were extremely comfortable and clean , as was the whole house. There is absolutely nothing that I could say negative about this beach home . I would definitely stay here again !

Posted Date: 2019-04-01

As expected and the prop management people rocked in their responsiveness to random requests (primarily related to activities we wanted to do). House was completely as advertised. The roof deck is totally killer and makes this very special. It is right on the strip, so there is some noise to be expected from nightlife 2 doors down.

Posted Date: 2019-05-01

This place is great. It’s right on the beach. It’s has off street parking and walking distance to some great places to eat and drink.

Posted Date: 2019-05-01

We just got back from six days and we had a great time. The unit is right on the beach ... the beach is gorgeous and the water outstanding.

The villa itself is very clean and has all the necessary conveniences. We did not cook dinners so our use of the kitchen was limited to breakfast and lunches ... but everything we needed was there. We also rarely used the rooftop desk but I could see that being great if you had a larger group. (We were four adults.)

We would definitely return!

Posted Date: 2019-06-01

I have been hesitant to write this review because we want to save it all for ourselves. We loved Casa Kristina and will hopefully stay there again in the future. For our needs it was essentially perfect. We were my family of 3, my brother's family of 4, and my mom. Very spacious and comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked - we ate in frequently so we could stay in relax mode at the house. However, it is also within walking distance a few good places to eat. Also within walking distance of Sandy Beach, which was the perfect swimming beach for us since we like to swim in waves, which weren't too rough. And Rincon is a really nice spot overall. We never even saw the property managers face to face, but they always promptly replied to emails and texts.

Posted Date: 2015-12-01

I wish I was back in Rincon! This villa was perfect for our group of 5, however, there was one empty room so we could have definitely filled an additional 5 people. The property is RIGHT in front of two amazing surf beaches. You can literally walk out onto the balcony and see how the surf is. The house is clean and well-equipped - coffee maker, beach towels, beach chairs. The house is in a great location, walking distance from everything. There is one house next door but other than that, there is plenty of privacy. While we didn't meet Ryan & Erica, they were very nice and provided us with great advice on where to go/eat etc. We had such a wonderful time. It was hard to leave. I look forward to coming back and staying in Casa Kristina!

Posted Date: 2017-02-01

We were a group of 11 girls and slept comfortably at Casa Kristina with only a few guests having to share beds. We visited Rincon on spring break without a car and had no trouble. Casa Kristina was in walking distance to bars and restaurants and cabs were very affordable and easy to contact if we had to go into town. We were thrilled to have two beaches nearly 500 ft. away from us in either direction- great snorkeling, surfing, sunbathing. The view of the ocean from the house was amazing to wake up to every morning. The neighbors and all of the locals in Rincon were so kind, welcoming, and helpful. We will definitely be coming back!

Posted Date: 2017-03-01

We have visited Puerto Rico once before this trip and will have to say that this was by far the best. The house was perfect, location is by two beautiful beaches and there is close by food markets and places to eat. Erica the property manager was great help as well to!! I would recommend the place to all who are looking for a great time in Puerto Rico rinco!!

Posted Date: 2018-02-01

The property is very nice, had no issues at all. The location is great right between pools beach and sandy beach. pool / relax area is well laid out. Air conditioning in every room, and a nice master bedroom upstairs. Only very minute issue was the wifi was spotty.

Posted Date: 2019-02-01

Our family (two adults, two children under 4) along with a similar family stayed at Casa Kristina in February. The house was perfect for us. Very close to lots of cool stuff in Sandy Beach (Big Kahuna, Tamboo, Pool Bar, Casa Islena...) and not to mention Sandy Beach and Pools Beach too. You can still hear Tamboo bumping at night, but its not enough to keep you awake. The view from the upstairs balcony is perfect, pool and patio areas were clean and he AC in the bedrooms kept the house very comfortable. Highly recommended!

Posted Date: 2019-02-01

THE PROPERTY WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION, THE PROPERTY MANAGER WAS VERY ATTENTIVE TO OUR NEEDS. THE HOUSE COULD USE A LITTLE UPDATE ,BUT OVERALL IT WAS VERY NICE AND COMFORTABLE AND VERY CLEAN...WE HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE . WOULD FOR SURE COME BACK AND STAY AGAIN....

Posted Date: 2019-03-01

Staff was also excellent and attentive.

Posted Date: 2019-03-01

Everything was terrific! The beach and people were amazing. This is a beautiful home and everything was brand new! The pool was amazing and the staff was very attentive to anything we needed. We hope to be back soon!

Posted Date: 2019-04-01

Amazing property in the best location possible in Rincon. I am already planning my next visit while I’m writing this review and I’m not even back home yet. Highly recommend in all respects: location, amenities, property, attention by hosts, etc!

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Posted Date: 2019-05-01

Write A Review